Love and Laughs in 2014 – A Look Back


2014 has been the busiest yet! From engagements and weddings to births and 60th birthdays, this year’s clients have shared with me some incredible moments. Following is a sampling of those fleeting moments I am always so honored to capture. Thank you to everyone who entrusted me to make their memories last, and I look forward to seeing what unfolds in 2015!

First, a selection of 2014 engagements! I cannot wait to capture their weddings next year.

The year was full of memorable weddings, which are my favorite subject to capture! Seeing how each couple is reflected in the details of the celebration is such a joy, and of course the emotions of the event make for special images that freeze those moments for you to relive over and over again. Thank you to all my 2014 couples for letting me be part of your weddings!

I got to meet so many sweet little ones in 2014! Congratulations to all the moms and dads who are expecting, gave birth, and celebrated all kinds of milestones in their family life this year.

Let’s make the total number of photos in this post a nice, even 42 (that is, after all, the meaning of life). Here’s one of my favorite photos from my Tanzania trip in February.

CLP_Tanzania_2014

SO much happened this year, but I don’t want to overwhelm you with even more photographs; be sure to follow my Facebook page for more photos and to see all the amazing adoptable dogs I photograph for Peace for Pits, Inc. Happy New Year, and see you in 2015!

5 thoughts on “Love and Laughs in 2014 – A Look Back

Leave a comment