Briana’s Chicago, IL Maternity Session


Briana and I met years ago when she was walking her dog Chevy through our neighborhood, and we instantly clicked (as dog lovers often do). She was a huge help while I was earning my photography degree, modeling for my fashion class in super chilly temps and always ready to strike a pose when I wanted to try something new. Unlike me, she’s pretty darn comfortable in front of the camera! We started off with her pups (since our first meeting, she’s added a second rescue dog, Gabbie, to her family) and a sign I made up for the occasion. I must admit, I was nervous that we wouldn’t get them to sit long enough to get the shot! Her beau Hugo then picked the perfect spot for our skyline maternity shoot, and the golden light just before sunset was warm and rich. The harbor is right by their hospital, where I’ll get to meet their baby girl before we know it! Can’t. Wait. Without further ado, here is a peek at Briana’s Chicago maternity session!

Leave a comment