Carmella’s 1 Year Photo Session


My session with Carmella was extra special since hers was the very first birth I ever photographed. She must be able to tell how much adore her, because she just couldn’t get enough of the camera! Her mama, Briana, put together the sweetest framed collage for me of images she took on her phone during our session. The quote she wrote on it reads “Photography takes an instant out of time… altering life by holding it still!!!” These are the words of Dorothea Lange, one of the most incredible documentary photographers EVER. It’s so awesome to have this hanging up on my wall to remind me how fabulous my clients are and motivate me to keep getting better!

IMG_4109

Carmella, I hope your second year is even more joyous than your first. Come shove your adorable face into my lens anytime.

Leave a Reply

