Maximus’s Lake Forest, IL One Year Portrait Session


When Tom and Melissa, friends of my brother, inquired about a portrait session for Maximus, I almost couldn’t contain my excited giggles. Truth is, I’d been dying to photograph this cutie since I first saw a picture of him (but going up to someone and saying “I WANT TO SHOOT YOUR BABY” is frowned upon). That FACE! Some people seem to be born with personalities that make you want to be near them, and Maximus is definitely in that category. His smile is infectious and he is such a hoot to be around. With this much dynamism at just one year old, it will be a blast to see what Maximus is like when he starts getting chatty!

Leave a Reply

